Down and Out

All right. I regret to say that this wasn’t a cold to begin with, but a full-blown infection, which the doctor let me know rather alarmedly (is that a word?) yesterday…so I’m now on about six different meds, including antibiotics, to try and cure my cough/cold/fever/infection, and I won’t be running for at least the next few days. This iDown and outs super unfortunate, and I’m pretty bummed, but if I don’t take it easy now, I’ll be sick for much longer than just two weeks. Hopefully I’ll be back by Monday (5 days from now)…maybe, maybe not. We’ll see.

Happy running to you all – I’ll try not to be jealous.

>>africanstardust

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Quotes

    "Every morning in Africa a gazelle wakes up. It knows it must move faster than the lion or it will not survive. Every morning a lion wakes up and it knows it must move faster than the slowest gazelle or it will starve. It doesn't matter if you are the lion or the gazelle, when the sun comes up, you better be moving." - Maurice Greene

    "To a runner, a side stich is like a car alarm. It signifies something is wrong, but you ignore it until it goes away." - Unknown

    "If you run 100 miles a week, you can eat anything you want—Why? Because (a) you’ll burn all the calories you consume, (b) you deserve it, and (c) you’ll be injured soon and back on a restricted diet anyway." - Don Kardong

    "Run like you stole something." - Unknown

    "We rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not disappoint us, because God has poured out his spirit into our hearts, and there his spirit gives us hope." -Romans 5:3-5

    "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." - Philippians 4:13